Leadership Team

Governance

The governing body of the province is the Provincial Synod, which meets every three years, bringing representatives from each member diocese together to take action on items of interest to the dioceses in the Midwest. Between Synod meetings the Executive Board handles the business of the Province.

The Executive Board consists of elected officers and diocesan representatives appointed by their bishops and approved by their Standing Committee. Their work is supported by an employed Coordinator.

Elected Officers
President Ms. Gennie Callard gcallard@edwm.org
Vice-President, President Province V House of Bishops The Rt. Rev. Mark Hollingsworth mh@dohio.org
Secretary Ms. Edie Wakevainen, PhD wakevainene@macomb.edu
Treasurer Ms. Courtney Reid creid@episcopalchicago.org
Representative to Executive Council The Rev. Marion Luckey mluckey@chartermi.net 
Representative to Executive Council Ms. Jane Cisluycis jane@upepiscopal.org
Diocesan Representatives
Diocese of Chicago The Rev. Fran Holliday fran@stmaryepiscopal.org
Diocese of Eau Claire    
Diocese of Eastern Michigan Ms. Katie Forsyth kforsyth@eastmich.org
Diocese of Fond du Lac Mr. David Annis david.annis@gmail.com
Diocese of Indianapolis Ms. Joan Amati Jomati81@hotmail.com
Diocese of Michigan Canon Jo Ann Hardy jhardy@edomi.org
Diocese of Milwaukee The Rev. Gary Manning

tosapriest@yahoo.com

Diocese of Missouri The Rev. Pat Glenn gfkp@msn.com
Diocese of Northern Indiana The Rev. Matthew Cowden frmatthewcowden@gmail.com
Diocese of Northern Michigan The Rev. Cathy Clark cclarkupnorth@gmail.com 
Diocese of Ohio The Rev. Aaron Gerlach RevGerlach@gmail.com
Diocese of Southern Ohio The Rev. Canon John F. Koepke III JKoepke@diosohio.org
Diocese of Springfield Ms. Jan Goossens utospil@sbcglobal.net
Diocese of Western Michigan Ms. Judy Fleener fleenerj@gmail.com